Monday Hexie report

I am joining in with Life Under Quilts 

as part of the Monday Morning Star count. This is a great blog where quilters link to show their English Paper Piecing with stars, hexagons or other shapes.

This week I worked on joining hexagon flowers together in rows. I think I need to add one more row of colored flowers and one more row of cream flowers to the long side and then this will be the width of the quilt. I will then add a row at a time to form the length of the quilt.

IMG_0611

I need to get back to basting and making more flowers as I have used up most of my stock of flowers.

 

10 thoughts on “Monday Hexie report

  1. Such great job¡¡¡ I love those hexies flowers¡¡¡

  2. This certainly is to be a very beautiful quilt. Not that purplish, come to think about it 😀

  3. Oh, this is beautiful and has given me the perfect way of joining my own flowers that are growing in a pile with no plan on how to join them! Thank you — and keep going! JJ

  4. This really looks fantastique! Love your quilt so far!

  5. Jessica says:

    Yay, time to baste more! Do you have the fabrics cut already or do you get to go stash shopping?

  6. Wendy says:

    This is so pretty…a great start on your quilt…good luck!

  7. Pamela says:

    It’s so nice to see so many flowers joined. Seeing your quilt give me hope that my flowers may some day be a quilt too! Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

