Christmas is coming… gotta get quilting

I had two quilts to finish in time for Christmas presents. I finished this batik quilt tonight. My husband bought me the jelly roll strips for Mothers Day, I used some of the strips in my Grandmothers Flower Garden quilt that is still in progress and made this lap quilt with the remaining strips.

IMG_0786

I think the recipient will like this, to me its a happy quilt. Now to get the last quilt basted and machine stitched this weekend. I am determined not to be sewing on binding on Christmas Eve…lol

2 thoughts on “Christmas is coming… gotta get quilting

  1. […] Christmas is coming… gotta get quilting (juclarmi.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Christmas is coming… gotta get quilting (juclarmi.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

