Hexagon Quilt progress

I have been working on my grandmothers flower garden quilt but have not taken photos lately. My original plan was to have this be 10 flowers wide by 12 flowers long. I am nearly there. I just need to add one more row of colored flowers and two more rows of cream colored flowers

IMG_0825

IMG_0828

It currently measures about 60 ” by 68″. I need to start thinking about how I am going to finish the edges and if I will put a border on or not. I started this at the end of March in 2013. My goal is to have the top pieced by the end of March 2014… I think I can do this!

I am linking up to Life under Quilts  Monday morning star count. I needed to purchase a new cord in order to connect my camera to my computer so that I could show my progress. Next week I will be back on track!

4 thoughts on “Hexagon Quilt progress

  1. Tami says:

    your quilt is looking amazing. You can do this your almost there. I am thinking I might need to set some goal timelines myself.

  2. Helen Beall says:

    You surely can finish the last row by then. What kind of border do you want?

  3. Pamela says:

    So close! It is beautiful.

  4. Elita @ Busy Needle Quilting says:

    That is coming together very nicely! It is beautiful and you’re almost finished with the top. Woohoo!!

Leave a Reply

